$258,795.62
$600,000.00
Show Stats
10352 -220
  1 - Diana Hussein ($20,035.00)
  2 - Darlene Paguandas ($11,740.50)
  3 - Cindy Chang ($6,605.00)
  4 - Alfred Washburn ($3,899.76)
  5 - Jessica Bateman ($3,260.00)
AVEDA Earth Month 2014

Walk Date: EARTH DAY Tuesday April 22, 2014
Time: 9 AM, local time

Protect Water, Change Lives:

Our key fundraising project includes our 8th annual Walk for Water held across the nation on April 22, 2014. This walk will unite Water Warriors from 15 cities nation-wide in a 6 km walk – this is the average distance a young girl or woman in East Africa must walk to access clean water. Through the walk we aim to generate awareness to the global water crisis.

2013 CANADIAN EARTH MONTH RESULTS

The successful 7th-annual Canada-wide Earth Month 2013 campaign resulted in over $ 591,000 raised and engaged over 1,300 walkers across 16 cities. Thank you to every Aveda salon owner and employee as well as friends and family members who supported Earth Month efforts for WaterCan, our Canadian partner. It was a huge task and we achieved it together. Through our efforts this year, we were able to help improve the lives of over 23,640 individuals in Eastern Africa.

T-SHIRT PICK UP:

This year, all salons will be given the opportunity to receive their T-Shirts in advance prior to Earth Month. If you do not wish to receive your T-Shirt in advance, you can pick up your T-Shirt on Tuesday, April 22, 2014 (the day of the walk). Walkers must register online to receive a t-shirt. A registration fee of $35 will be required at the time of registration (this amount will go towards your personal fundraising & team goal).

YOUR WALK BY CITY

MONTREAL

Start: Aveda Montreal Lifestyle Salon Spa & Academy, 3613 Boul. St. Laurent
Stop: Montreal City Hall, 275, rue Notre-Dame Est
Walk Champion: Dimitra Mileos
Contact: Dimitra.Mileos@collega.com

BURLINGTON

Start: 1125 Lakeshore Road (Water plant)
Stop: Walk to City Hall and return to 1125 Lakeshore Rd.
Walk Champion: Christy Wesley Madill, Aveda Partner
Contact: cmadill@collega.com

KITCHENER

Start: Victoria Park, 80 Schneider Ave.
Stop: Walk to City Hall and return to 80 Schneider Ave.
Walk Champion: Wanda Johnston, Aveda Partner
Contact: whalmo@collega.com

OTTAWA

Start: 149 Somerset West (corner of Somerset and Elgin)
End: 149 Somerset West (corner of Somerset and Elgin)
Walk Champion: Lisa Irvine, Aveda Partner
Contact: lirvine@collega.com

SASKATOON

Start: Mendel Art Gallery, 950 Spadina Crescent East
Stop: Walk to City Hall and return to 950 Spadina Cres. East
Walk Champion: Kathie Abou - Mechrek, Aveda Partner
Contact: kamechrek@collega.com

TORONTO

Start: Aveda Institute, 125 King Street East
Stop: 125 King Street East
Walk Champion: Darlene Paguandas
Contact: dpaguandas@collega.com

LONDON

Start: Gibbons Park Splash Pad
Stop: Walk to City Hall and return to Gibbons Park
Walk Champion: Jodi D’Intino, Aveda Partner
Contact: jodi.dintino@collega.com

WINNIPEG

Start: Aveda Institute Winnipeg – 80 Rorie Street
Stop: Aveda Institute Winnipeg – 80 Rorie Street
Walk Champion: Christinne Margolis, District Sales Manager
Contact: cmargolis@collega.com

REGINA

Start: Legislature Building, 2405 Legislative Drive
Stop: Walk to City Hall and return to 2405 Legislative Drive
Walk Champion: Kathie Abou - Mechrek, Aveda Partner
Contact: kamechrek@collega.com

CALGARY

Start: YMCA Eau Claire Market, 101-3rd St. West
Stop: YMCA Eau Claire Market, 101-3rd St. West
Walk Champion: Amy Broderick
Contact: abroderick@collega.com

EDMONTON

Start: Aveda Edmonton Salon, 10632 Whyte Ave.
Stop: Aveda Edmonton Salon, 10632 Whyte Ave.
Walk Champion: Emily Larson
Contact: emily.larson@collega.com

KELOWNA

Start: Kerry Park at Bernard Ave and Mill St.
Stop: Kerry Park at Bernard Ave and Mill St.
Walk Champion: Tracey Maradyn
Contact: tmaradyn@collega.com

KAMLOOPS

Start: TBD
Stop: TBD
Walk Champion: Alana Krenz
Contact: Alana.krenz@collega.com

VANCOUVER

Start: Aveda Institute & Academy 101-111 Water Street
Stop: 453 W 12th Avenue
Walk Champion: Greg Horton
Contact: Greg.Horton@collega.com

WHISTLER

Start: 4154 Village Green #14
Stop: 4154 Village Green #14
Walk Champion: Emanuela Bertoia
Contact: Emanuela@farfallahair.com

VICTORIA

Start: Aveda Institute, 1402 Douglas Street
Stop: Aveda Institute, 1402 Douglas Street
Walk Champion: Michelle Adams, Aveda Partner